Leave a comment

Pick-up lines that fail and those that rock

Taylor Smela
Staff Writer
tgs8726@lhup.edu
Das_werdenSie_ja_nachher_schon_sehen

Image by Henry Gerablt via Wikimedia commons

Attention Lock Haven students: the season of love is upon us. With Valentine’s Day quickly approaching, I’ve compiled a list of the best and worst pickup lines of all time. Hopefully these lines will score you a companion other than Ben & Jerry’s to share the 14th  of this month with.

“I normally go for 8’s, but I think I can settle for a dime this time.”

“Hey, is your name Gillette? Because you look like the you’re the best a man can get.”

“You’re so beautiful, I forgot my pickup line.”

“Hey sexy, want to eat pizza with me?”

“On a scale of 1 to America, how free are you tonight?”

“If I had four quarters to give to the prettiest girl in the world, you would have a dollar.”

“I’ll be your tangent because I could lay next to your curves all night.” (This one works particularly well with math majors)

“Are you a magician? Because whenever I look at you, everyone else disappears.”

Take a picture together “I need this to show my mom what my next girlfriend looks like.”

“What time do you have to be back at heaven?”

If all else fails and you really can’t muster up the courage to drop some lines, just pretend you’re writing an article on the best pickup lines ever & ask them what their favorite is.

Leave a Reply

