Leave a comment

The Eagle Eye: Our favorite apps

“Last week we talked about our favorite foods to have during the Super Bowl.  This week, we are going to go through our favorite applications.  From social media to games, we got you covered.”

By the Eagle Eye Staff
February 16, 2017

With the world we live in now, technology is continually advancing.  With advancements in our technology comes hundreds of new applications for a cell phone, tablet or computer.

The Eagle Eye continues with our series where we put all of our minds together to come up with a list of our favorite items from various topics.

Here are our top five apps.  If there is a sort of disappointing feeling on your end because of our list, well, we are sorry.

1. Twitter

It is by far my favorite application.  I am glued to it.  Being an avid sports fan, I can’t imagine a better place to obtain information.  Usually, I can only go 30 minutes maximum without checking Twitter.  It is such an easy-to-use application that can provide more knowledge than people would realize.  –Jayson Moyer

2. Instagram

It is a great application to see what your friends are up to! I love sharing and caring with my friends and followers on Instagram. Hashtags are a great way to connect with people you don’t know, and you can really expand on your personal interests by using Instagram. I check my “Insta” at least 19 times a day, like at the minimum, I absolutely adore the features Instagram offers. Their design is flawless.  Overall, a very gnarly app, bro.  –Alex Sklar

3. Google Photos

You run out of space on your phone. I run out of space on my phone. You and I though, we’re problem solvers so we look and see what is taking up most of the space on our phone. Photos and videos are generally at the top of list. Whether it be Apple or Android, neither offers much of a solution other than deleting them. No thanks. Using Google Photos allows you to keep all of your pictures and videos, but not on your camera roll. 10/10, would recommend to a friend. –Bret Pallotto

4. Pocket

If you’re like me, you want to read everything under the sun. You probably subscribe to the weekly best-of newsletters from a slew of media outlets, and feel like you’ll never have time for it all. If this sounds familiar, then Pocket is for you. Pocket allows you to save web links for future viewing on any of your devices, and supports archiving and tagging what you’ve already read. I have a growing library of articles in my archive and about two years worth of backlog in my reading list. –John Sosnowski

Leave a Reply

